The Rugby World Cup 2019 will kick off onand is being held in Japan from 20 September to 2 November, is probably going to be the biggest sporting event of the year with host nation Japan taking on Russia.
The final will take place on November 2 at the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama. The highlight of the competition had originally been he National Olympic Stadium, which will be the main stage for the 2020 Summer Olympics, before being changed.

Rugby World Cup 2019 Live Stream Info

Three-time world champions New Zealand will defend their crown against 19 other nations who have already qualified for the World Cup, meaning that all 48 matches can be planned out for the first time Asia has hosted the tournament.

Two-time winners Australia and South Africa will also be among those tipped to rival the All Blacks along with 2003 champions England, while Ireland, Wales, Argentina, France and Scotland will all be among those looking to play a big part in the knockout stages.

Hosts Japan will attempt to follow up their famous 2015 upset victory over the Springboks to delight the home fans, while Fiji look to have put together a serious team capable of a shock result or two.

Rugby World Cup 2019 TV Schedule

The action gets underway on Friday 20 September as Japan raise the curtain on the tournament against Rugby World Cup debutants Russia, with the final taking place six weeks later on Saturday 2 November to crown the 2019 world champions.

Pool Stage

Match 1: Japan vs Russia (Pool A), Tokyo Stadium; Friday 20 September, 7:45pm (11:45am BST)

Match 2: Australia vs Fiji (Pool D), Sapporo Dome; Saturday 21 September, 1:45pm (5:45am BST)

Match 3: France vs Argentina (Pool C), Tokyo Stadium; Saturday 21 September, 4:15pm (8:15am BST)

Match 4: New Zealand vs South Africa (Pool B), International Stadium Yokohama; Saturday 21 September, 6:45pm (10:45am BST)

Match 5: Italy vs Namibia (Pool B), Hanazono Rugby Stadium; Sunday 22 September, 2:15pm (6:15am BST)

Match 6: Ireland vs Scotland (Pool A), International Stadium Yokohama; Sunday 22 September, 4:45pm (8:45pm BST)

Match 7: England vs Tonga (Pool C), Sapporo Dome; Sunday 22 September, 7:15pm (11:15am BST)

Match 8: Wales vs Georgia (Pool D), City of Toyota Stadium; Monday 23 September, 7:15pm (11:15am BST)

Match 9: Russia vs Samoa (Pool A), Kumagaya Rugby Stadium; Tuesday 24 September, 7:15pm (11:15am)

Match 10: Fiji vs Uruguay (Pool D), Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium; Wednesday 25 September, 2:15pm (6:15am BST)

Match 11: Italy vs Canada (Pool B), Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium; Thursday 26 September, 4:45pm (8:45am BST)

Match 12: England vs USA (Pool C), Kobe Misaki Stadium; Thursday 26 September, 7:45pm (11:45am BST)

Match 13: Argentina vs Tonga (Pool C), Hanazono Rugby Stadium; Saturday 28 September, 1:45pm (5:45am BST)

Match 14: Japan vs Ireland (Pool A), Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa; Saturday 28 September, 4:15pm (8:15am BST)

Match 15: South Africa vs Namibia (Pool B), City of Toyota Stadium; Saturday 28 September, 6:45pm (10:45am BST)

Match 16: Georgia vs Uruguay (Pool D), Kumagaya Rugby Stadium; Sunday 29 September, 2:15pm (6:15am BST)

Match 17: Australia vs Wales (Pool D), Tokyo Stadium; Sunday 29 September, 4:45pm (8:45am BST)

Match 18: Scotland vs Samoa (Pool A), Kobe Misaki Stadium; Monday 30 September, 7:15pm (11:15am BST)

Match 19: France vs USA (Pool C), Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium; Wednesday 2 October, 4:45pm (8:45am BST)

Match 20: New Zealand vs Canada (Pool B), Oita Stadium; Wednesday 2 October, 7:15pm (11:15am BST)

Match 21: Georgia vs Fiji (Pool D), Hanazono Rugby Stadium; Thursday 3 October, 2:15pm (6:15am BST)

Match 22: Ireland vs Russia (Pool A), Kobe Misaki Stadium; Thursday 3 October, 7:15pm (11:15am)

Match 23: South Africa vs Italy (Pool B), Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa; Friday 4 October, 6:45pm (10:45am BST)

Match 24: Australia vs Uruguay (Pool D), Oita Stadium; Saturday 5 October, 2:15pm (6:15am BST)

Match 25: England vs Argentina (Pool C), Tokyo Stadium; Saturday 5 October, 5pm (9am BST)

Match 26: Japan vs Samoa (Pool A), City of Toyota Stadium; Saturday 5 October, 7.30pm (11:30am)

Match 27: New Zealand vs Namibia (Pool B), Tokyo Stadium; Sunday 6 October, 1:45pm (5:45am BST)

Match 28: France vs Tonga (Pool C), Kumamoto Stadium; Sunday 6 October, 4:45pm (8:45am BST)

Match 29: South Africa vs Canada (Pool B), Koba Misaki Stadium; Tuesday 8 October, 7:15pm (11:15am BST)

Match 30: Argentina vs USA (Pool C), Kumagaya Rugby Stadium; Wednesday 9 October, 1:45pm (5:45am BST)

Match 31: Scotland vs Russia (Pool A), Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa; Wednesday 9 October, 4:15pm (8:15am BST)

Match 32: Wales vs Fiji (Pool D), Oita Stadium; Wednesday 9 October, 6:45pm (10:45am BST)

Match 33: Australia vs Georgia (Pool D), Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa; Friday 11 October, 7:15pm (11:15am BST)

Match 34: New Zealand vs Italy (Pool B), City of Toyota Stadium; Saturday 12 October, 1:45pm (5:45am BST)

Match 35: England vs France (Pool C), International Stadium Yokohama; Saturday 12 October, 5:15pm (9:15am)

Match 36: Ireland vs Samoa (Pool A), Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium; Saturday 12 October, 7:45pm (11:45am BST)

Match 37: Namibia vs Canada (Pool B), Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium; Sunday 13 October, 12:15pm (4:15am BST)

Match 38: USA vs Tonga (Pool C), Hanazono Rugby Stadium; Sunday 13 October, 2:45pm (6:45am BST)

Match 39: Wales vs Uruguay (Pool D), Kumamoto Stadium; Sunday 13 October, 5:15pm (9:15am)

Match 40: Japan vs Scotland (Pool A), International Stadium Yokohama; Sunday 13 October, 7:45pm (11:45am BST)


Match 41: Winner Pool C vs Runner-Up Pool D, Oita Stadium; Saturday 19 October, 4:15pm (8:15am BST)

Match 42: Winner Pool B vs Runner-Up Pool A, Tokyo Stadium; Saturday 19 October, 7:15pm (11:15am BST)

Match 43: Winner Pool D vs Runner-Up Pool C, Oita Stadium; Sunday 20 October, 4:15pm (8:15am BST)

Match 44: Winner Pool A vs Runner-Up Pool B, Tokyo Stadium; Sunday 20 October, 7:15pm (11:15am BST)

Match 45: Winner Quarter-Final 1 vs Winner Quarter-Final 2, International Stadium Yokohama, 5pm (9am BST)

Match 46: Winner Quarter-Final 3 vs Winner Quarter-Final 4, International Stadium Yokohama, 6pm (9am GMT)
Third-Place Play-Off

Match 47: Loser Semi-Final 1 vs Loser Semi-Final 2, Tokyo Stadium; Friday 1 November, 6pm (9am GMT)

Match 48: Winner Semi-Final 1 vs Winner Semi-final 2, International Stadium Yokohama; Saturday 2 November, 6pm (9am)


Pool A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Samoa, Russia

Pool B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada

Pool C: England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga

Pool D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay